Knoxville Office

Below you can find information for my Knoxville office. You are welcome to phone or send a message to me through the U.S. Postal Service. Please note that postal mail is the slowest method for contacting me. All postal mail sent to my offices must be scanned for security purposes, which means it will take an additional two weeks for me to receive it. If you prefer, you may contact me by e-mail.

Please contact my Knoxville office if you need help with a federal agency or individual assistance and you live in one of the following counties: Knox, Grainger, Claiborne, Jefferson, or Campbell.  If you live in Blount or Loudon County, please contact my Maryville office.

To express your opinion on legislative issues, please e-mail me or contact my Washington, D.C. office.


Bob Griffitts
Chief of Staff

Staff Oversight


Jenny Stansberry
Office Manager


Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)
Military (Except Academies)
Department of Transportation
U.S. Postal Service
Department of Justice
Department of Energy
Small Business Administration
Pardons and Paroles
City / County Issues                                             State of Tennessee*                               Department of the Interior*                     Department of Education*                                   TVA Casework*


Denise Lambert
Finance Director
Executive Assistant


Member's Schedule
Military Academy Nominations
Office Finance
Department of Homeland Security (FEMA)


Teresa McCollum
Staff Assistant

Social Security Administration                          Food Stamps
Medicare / Medicaid / TennCare
Nursing Homes
Health and Human Services
Housing (HUD / KCDC)
Department of Human Services (TN)             Department of Commerce*                               Department of Agriculture*                               Mortgages*


Michael Hensley
Staff Assistant


Treasury / IRS                                                 Railroad Retirement                                 Department of Labor                                           State Department                                     Immigration and Naturalization                         OPM                                                                       Food and Drug Administration (FDA)             Federal Communications Commission           FDIC



Madison Heinsohn                                             Staff Assistant





Flag Requests                                                   Department of Education                   Environmental Protection Agency                Federal Trade Commission                               



Hours of Operation

M-F 8:30 AM - 5 PM


800 Market Street, Suite 110
Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone: (865) 523-3772
Fax: (865) 544-0728